Will Fris's WordPress Weblog











{20090718}   Putting my `flag`-key to good use .

After following this guide about fixing the super-key in ubuntu I can now really start using the `Super`-key . Isn’t it strange that this key has the windows logo on it ? How did this happen ? Where and when did all laptop-producing companies decide to do this ?

The occasion for this renewed interest in my keyboard was triggered by a survey about business-class laptops I did today (results will probably taken into account by Lenovo) .

This survey also gave birth to a renewed interest into the current laptop-monitor’s aspect-ratio’s . Why have they all gone to 19:10 (a.k.a. 8:5) ?

Before I bought my current laptop , with a 19 to 10 ratio , I have really considered buying one without the same performance but with a 4 to 3 ratio . In the end I decided it wasn’t worth the loss in performance but I am beginning to doubt that decision .

Well , anyway , Thinkpads FTW ! : )

Leave a Reply

et cetera
